Flan for One

Omg, I’m trying this NOW!

Simple Food

I heart flan, but my husband is not a huge fan of custard desserts. If I made flan, I’d be left eating the entire pan. Not good. This was the perfect solution to my dilemma. Creamy, satisfying and so easy to whip up. Now I just have to refrain from making it on a daily basis.

Flan for One (or two)

2 T + 1 t sugar, divided

1 egg

1/2 c milk

1/4 t vanilla

1.  Preheat oven to 300.  Have your ramekin or baking dish next to the stove.  Heat a small saucepan over med-low and add 1 T of sugar.  Evenly distribute the sugar in the pan and let sit until the sugar melts.  This takes a few minutes, but be patient and watch carefully.  Sugar burns very quickly.  When the sugar is an amber/caramel color, pour the  sugar into your waiting ramekin and swirl to coat…

View original post 274 more words

Thoughts? Open Discussion Down Below!

