farewell fantage. 2008-2018

it’s been a decade.

more importantly, it’s the end of an era.

it’s the end of a huge part of my childhood (and if you’re reading this, it must’ve impacted you in some way or another). it’s the end of countless memories- some being meeting my closest friends.

it’s the end of “finstas” and fantage blogs. it’s the end of connecting with strangers. and by sheer luck, we all created a tight-knit community- a bunch of innocent children who yearned for companionship.

however, it’s also the end of wordpress community drama. it’s the end of meet ups, trading (and scamming), obsessing over pixels, complaining about fantage, and spending countless hours and dollars (in fact, i spent over $300 on this website) trying to be the next pinkstardust.

nevertheless, fantage sustained me during times of trouble. yes, trouble. times where i felt as if the universe was against me, more specifically being my classmates. at one point, i was a devout fantagian because it provided me socialization with kids who shared the same adoration for this website. it introduced me to instagram, memes, and hell- this typing style. i learned how to edit pictures, blog (thank you, fantageville for inspiring me), make youtube videos, use social media, and strengthened my love for writing, all being direct or indirect impacts of playing fantage.

it brought me together with amazing people, some honorable mentions being:

  • kat
  • mangos/maddy
  • luoluo
  • anna
  • carly
  • susan
  • lenah
  • mmchan
  • rainbowstar
  • lydia
  • sally
  • piya
  • briar
  • trin
  • joyce
  • nutella
  • minso
  • ellie
  • and so, so many other amazing people.

thank you for everything, the sunshine and darkness that came in this package, this journey. it’s been a lovely 5 years with you all.

if you would like to contact me, i will still be on instagram, wordpress, and snapchat. however, i won’t be disclosing these accounts on this blog for the public to see. so, to stay in contact, email me xxjuliacakes @ gmail.com and mention who you are bc stranger danger !!

i was also thinking of hosting a meet up with all the og bloggers. this post will be updated as soon as i get further details.

all love,

cutiecake4321 <33

 

26 thoughts on “farewell fantage. 2008-2018

Thoughts? Open Discussion Down Below!